The definition of Maturity

Maturity

1. The state, fact, or period of being mature.

2. The time when an insurance policy, security, etc., matures

The second point is not really valid in this post, and when I say not really valid, I mean it has nothing to do with what I am going to say.

So, recently me and my friend Luke have been desperately trying to get other friends to do something more chilled with their time. For example, meeting up at someones house, having a chat, maybe a drink and watch a film. Nothing overly stressful and just to chill and hang together, this is a concept lost on others who find it “gay” or something to that affect. With jokes relating to how we should watch the Notebook and braid each others hair, followed by the chore of  emotional sex (that last part is a very sick part of the joke). I find this foolish, because what is wrong with it, I see parents doing it with their friends and I wonder why this generation can’t do it? Maybe I need to be older, maybe I need to find new people to do it with, but in all honesty, I don’t want to do either. It’s not something that interests me, I just want to be maturer. I have my weekly pub sessions which are massively awesome, but I want more.

What’s a guy to do?

By theryangoodman Posted in My Life

Leave a Reply

